My Evening Skincare Routine

I love beauty and pampering and I also think its really important to look after your skin in general, not to mention trying loads of products is really fun and exciting!

DSCN1628

I start my skincare routine by removing my make – up using the Garnier Micellar Water. This product is nice because it is light and does get all of my make – up off however I know that using just a Micellar Water isn’t enough to properly cleanse my skin and soon I would like to get my hands on a cream or a balm cleanser to properly cleanse.

 DSCN1624

Next I tone with the Clarins Toning Lotion ( atm I use a sample size ) and I really like this because it leaves my face feeling really fresh and clean, it also helps get rid of breakouts and spots which is always a bonus.

DSCN1627

After toning I moisturise using The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Lotion SPF 15 , which says it is a moisturiser for all skin types but I would say it is more for normal to dry skin because I feel it could be a bit to oily for someone with oily skin.

DSCN1625

Finally I use the No.7 Youthful Eye Cream. This product is really cooling under my eyes and makes my under eye area feel so soft. It also helps my concealer not to crease because it smooths out the skin.

DSCN1626

Do you have any skincare items you think I should check out? Thanks for reading

Alice xxx

Leave a Reply

