Empties / Products I’ve Used Up

I find it very satisfying to completely use up a product whether its makeup or skincare. It could be the excitement of knowing I’ll have to go out and buy another one if I loved it or I’ll get to try something else if I didn’t. Here is a few things I’ve used up recently.

Nivea Daily Essential Double Effect Eye Makeup Remove

This is the best eye makeup remover I have ever used (big claim, I know) it gets of every bit of eye makeup even the longest staying eyeliners and the toughest waterproof mascaras

DSCN1953

The Body Shop Vitamin E SPF15 Moisture Lotion

I have used this moisturiser for about 3 years now and I love it, I have sensitive skin which gets really dehydrated and dry in the winter and is dry/normal in the summer and this works really well. It makes my skin feel soft and smooth!

Rimmel Match Perfection Illuminating Concealer

This concealer is so good. It has great coverage and as the name would suggest it is also illuminating. I can get away with using this on blemishes as well as under my eyes but if you go for more of a matte skin look then this might not be your cup of tea as it is quite glowy

DSCN1955.JPG

L’Occitane Light Comforting Cream

This is a really nice product which is really hydrating for my skin type but unfortunately it broke me out really badly. I won’t buy this again but if you have dry but insensitive skin then this might work for you.

L’Oreal Paris Dermo-Expertise Gentle Makeup Remover

This product is great if you don’t wear waterproof mascara. As it says it is gentle so it feel really nice and refreshing on your eyes but isn’t very powerful if you have layers and layers of eye makeup to remove (if that’s the case go for the Nivea one mentioned above!) but it does smell really nice and leaves your eye area feeling really soft and smooth.

DSCN1957

Hope you enjoyed reading and maybe this gave you some ideas for products to try out.

Love Alice x

twitter @alicerose012

instagram @aliceroseetc

3 thoughts on “Empties / Products I’ve Used Up

    1. Thats interesting, maybe it’s different for different mascaras, personally I found it left waterproof mascara on my eyelashes but it didn’t irritate my skin. Yours skin could be more sensitive than mine? Thanks for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

