A Quick and Easy Way to Wash Your Makeup Brushes

I have to admit that for a while after I got into makeup, I hadn’t washed my brushes. It was just something I hadn’t really thought about until I watched Pixiwoos videos. They suggest easy ways to wash makeup brushes and I am going to share how I was mine with you.

You will need:

Your hands

Johnsons Baby Shampoo

Dirty Makeup Brushes

Let’s do this:

Step one: Start off by wetting the brush under the hot water tap and then dispense a small amount of baby shampoo into the palm of your hand.

Step two: Swirl your brush into the baby shampoo and let it lather up, rinse it off and repeat again until the brush has no more dirt coming off it.

DSCN2040

Step three: Give your brushes a shake to get rid of the excess moisture and then lay them out on a towel to let them dry. I find they probably need a day which is why I wash mine on a Sunday when I usually don’t wear any makeup. (If you want them to dry a bit quicker you could swirl them around on the towel but this could damage the bristles so I tend not to)

DSCN2042.JPG

That’s it. Easy, right? If you have any different ways of washing your brushes, let me know in the comments! Hope you enjoyed reading.

Alice x

 

 

Leave a Reply

