Berlin

I went to Berlin with my school last week and it was very exciting as 1) I love to travel and 2) Even though I love travelling I don’t get to do it very often, let alone abroad to a city with so much to see.

The trip was a history trip so we went to see a lot of things to do with the Nazis, Hitler and Germany during the 1918-1945 period, but we also went to a lot of sight-seeing things like The TV Tower and the Brandenburg Gate (although that was to do with Hitler). My favourite part of the trip was seeing the whole city from the top of the TV tower and the Reichstag, we went at night and all the lights were so pretty *sighs*

Here are some of the photos I took whilst I was there:

DSCN2096DSCN2098

The Brandenburg Gate

DSCN2100DSCN2106

Str. des 17 Juni

DSCN2156DSCN2182DSCN2195DSCN2224

In the Reichstag

DSCN2228

The Holocaust Memorial

DSCN2229

The Holocaust Memorial

DSCN2234

The Roma Sinti Memorial – this was beautiful and felt so calming

DSCN2239

The TV Tower

DSCN2253DSCN2261DSCN2274DSCN2276

In Berlin the red and green men wear hats!

DSCN2278

Berlin Cathedral

I hope you enjoyed reading this and it gave you an idea of how beautiful Berlin is. Maybe you’ll visit one day? I didn’t include any of the photos of the more Nazi historical stuff because its was more for my course and the photos aren’t very nice to look at.

Thanks for reading

Alice x

2 thoughts on “Berlin

Leave a Reply

