A Belated March Faves

I’ve had quite a lot of favourites throughout this month, things that have really stood out to me or things I’ve re-discovered so here they all are in a blog post for you.

We’ll start with makeup because it’s the best, am I right?

The Body Shop Honey Bronzer 01

I’ve had this for a while now and as you can see it’s well loved but it didn’t get much use over winter and now I feel like spring is properly here (fingers crossed) I have been wearing it almost everyday. I like it because it isn’t orange and it is so pigmented but it’s not shimmery or sparkly. Just a nice natural bronzer. I also like that it comes in a range of different shades, I have 01 because I have a fair skin tone but it goes to shade 04 which is quite dark.

DSCN2420

Soap and Glory Brow Archery Pencil

I bought this really recently after hearing really good things about it and I have to agree with all the hype. Mine’s in the shade ‘blondeshell’ and although it’s light (I’m a brunette) it works so well and makes my brows look full. The nib of the pencil is tiny which is really good because you can draw really fine hairs and get a natural look with it.

DSCN2429

Rosie Huntington-Whiteley Lip Glossy – My Best Girl Friend

These are similar to the Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Chubby Lip Pencils in that they are also a chubby lip pencil which, as the name would suggest, are glossy. Because of their glossiness the colour is quite sheer and the colour I have is a coral pink colour which is really pretty for spring.

Rosie Huntington-Whiteley Cream Eyeshadow Stick – Movie Star Crush

These are soooooo nice. They are so soft and apply really creamily which makes them easy to blend out. The pigmentation is insane, they are so opaque and the colour I have is so beautiful, a mauvy-bronze colour and even though they are so creamy once they’ve been blended they are not going anywhere. They will not budge! If there was one thing you were going to buy from this post it should be this! Below is a photo of it swatched, the left is blended and the right isn’t.

Real Techniques Stippling Brush

I bought this recently too and I love it for applying cream face products, especially cream blush. It applies it really naturally and it is so nice to use because it is so soft.

DSCN2434

Right, now on to skincare…

No.7 Youthful Eye Serum

I’m only 15 and you probably wouldn’t think I need something with the word ‘youthful’ in it butΒ I received this free from No.7 and I love it. I get really dry patches under my eyes and on my eyelids and this saves them overnight. It is so hydrating and leaves the skin so smooth.

DSCN2426

Vaseline Rosy Lips Lip Therapy with Rose and Almond Oil

This is such a basic product, you probably read Vaseline and thought ‘does that even count as beauty, I thought that was in my first aid drawer’ but that is where you would be wrong, my friend. This saved my lips! I was given a sample of the Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream and that also saved my lips but buying it full size would not have done my purse any favours so I saw that this had two types of oil in it and gave it a go. My lips are now never cracked or dry or sore, not to mention it smells incredible.

DSCN2425

Random Fave

A random favourite of mine this month has been the TV show Once Upon a Time. I watch it on Netflix and I have been loving it. I’m up to date on Season 5 and it is getting so so so good, I’m totally hooked (if you watch it you’ll see what I did there) and I think you’ll love it too if you like Disney and fairy tales and adventure.

I hope you enjoyed reading this and you have had a good Easter break! Please excuse my nails in the photos, they look awful and need re painting!

Love, Alice x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

