A Couple of Skin Saviours

Recently my skin has been awful with a capital A. It’s been so dry and dehydrated and I have been desperate to fix it so I’ve been hunting for things that might work.

dscn3404

Bioderma Hydrabio Gel-Creme (£14)

I came across this moisturiser in a little independent pharmacy in my local town and the things it says on the tube sounded promising so I bought it. Bioderma is a brand that I have never used before but I have heard a lot of good things about their micellar waters so I thought it would be worth giving a go. The moisturisers I’ve used in the past have always been a bit meh, they were never quite right and most of them either broke me out or left my skin feeling soft but tight which I HATE! Although the moisturiser says it is for normal to combination skin, it is so so hydrating and makes my skin feel really soft, smooth and best of all, no dry patches! I also love that the tube has a pump on it, not just a squeezy tube.

dscn3405

The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid 2% + B5 (£6)

I have never used a serum before but I heard saw Fleur De Force talk about this brand and how it works (you can watch her video here) and I thought it sounded like what my skin might need so I gave it a go. Let me tell you, I love this stuff. Although the combination of this and the moisturiser above are what has helped my skin I reckon most of it is down to this, and it’s so affordable! It feels like I’m giving my skin a long drink when I put this on and you only need a tiny amount too! Seriously love!!

Thanks so much for reading!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

